CAT 2018 Notification Released – Online Registration Process to Begin from 8 August

Last Modified: 17 Jun 2024

CAT 2018 official notification released at the official website. The registration process will begin on 8th August.

30th July 2018: The Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta has released the official notification for the Common Admission Test (CAT) 2018. Candidates interested in pursuing management course from the prestigious IIMs and other top B-schools in the country are required to crack the CAT exam which is conducted every year. The registration link will become active on the official website – from 8th August 2018.

Important Dates

Online registration begins – 8th August 2018

Last date for online registration – 19th September 2018 (by 5:00 PM)

Admit card availability – 24th October 2018 – 25th November 2018

CAT 2018 exam date – 25th November 2018 (Sunday)

CAT 2018 Result – Second week of January 2019 (tentative)


Before applying for the exam, candidates must make sure that they are eligible for the exam. Here are the eligibility criteria:

  • Candidates must have a Bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks or equivalent CGPA (45% for SC, ST, PWD categories) awarded by a recognized University.
  • Candidates who will be appearing in the final year examination of Bachelor’s degree programme or those whose final year result is waiting are also eligible to apply for the exam.

CAT 2018 Registration Fee

Candidates are required to pay the registration fee for the exam. Please note that the fee once paid will not be refunded under any circumstances. Here are the details of the application/registration fee:

  • SC/ST/PWD category candidates – ₹ 950
  • All other category candidates – ₹ 1900

 You are required to pay the registration fee only once irrespective of the number of institutes you are applying for.

Test Centres

The CAT 2018 exam will be conducted at centres across 147 tests cities. Candidate will be given a choice to provide four preferences for test cities at the time of registration. One of the four preferred cities will be allotted to the candidate.

Click Here To Read This News In Hindi