SSC CGL Entrance Exam Frequently Asked Questions

Last Updated on : 04/11/2019

SSC CGL is amongst the most popular SSC exams. Lakhs of students apply for the exam during every session. Here are some of the most frequently asked questions by the aspirants related to the exam. We have covered the queries related to the upcoming recruitment 2019.

Question 1: How to get the Application form for the exam?

Candidates can get the Application form online from the official website of the commission. The online application forms have been issued on 22nd October and will remain available until 25th November 2019.

Question 2: When will be the SSC CGL 2019 exam held?

SSC CGL 2019 (Tier-I) exam will be conducted from 2nd to 11th March 2020. Other exam dates are mentioned above in the ‘Important Dates’ section.

Question 3: When will be the final result of the SSC CGL 2019 exam declared?

The commission has not announced the result dates yet.

Question 4: How many stages are there for the SSC CGL 2019 exam?

There are four stages of the exam, namely Tier-1, Tier-2, Tier-3, and Tier-4.

Question 5: Is there a scheme of negative marking in the SSC CGL 2019 exam?

Yes, there is a scheme of negative marking in the exam. In Tier-I, 0.50 marks will be deducted for every wrong answer. In Tier-II, 0.25 marks will be deducted for a wrong answer in Paper-II and 0.50 marks will be deducted for Paper-I, Paper-III, and Paper-IV.

Question 6: What is the age limit for SSC CGL 2019 exam?

The age limit varies for different posts. You can check out the table provided above in the article.

Question 7: If there is provision for age relaxation for the reserved category candidates?

Yes, there is a provision for age relaxation for reserved category candidates. OBC candidates are given 3 years of age relaxation, SC/ST 5 years and persons with a disability are given 10 years of age relaxation.

Question 8: In a year, how many times the SSC CGL exam is held?

It is held only once in a year.

Question 9: What are the cut-off marks for the exam?

The cut-off marks vary every year and are different for different posts.