SSC CGL Tier-I Result 2019 – 1.5 Lakh Qualified for Tier-II, Download Results

Last Modified: 03 Mar 2024

Test-takers can download SSC CGL Tier-I result and cut off marks by using the valid key-in credentials.

After a very long time, the SSC CGL tier-I result 2019 has been announced by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC). The tier-1 of the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) was conducted on 03rd to 09th March 2020 via online mode. The candidates who had appeared in the exam can check their SSC CGL result 2019-20 on the official website of the commission –

The SSC CGL result has been issued in the form of a PDF containing the names and roll numbers of all the selected candidates qualifying for tier-II exam. This year, a total of 1,53,621 candidates have cleared the exam successfully. The result has been made available category-wise.

Along with the result, the commission has also declared the SSC CGL cutoff marks for tier-I. The final SSC CGL answer key for tier-I and marks of qualifying and non-qualifying candidates will be made available on 07th July 2020.

SSC CGL Result Dates 2019-20

Check out the complete SSC CGL exam dates 2020 below:

SSC CGL Exam Events

SSC CGL Exam Dates

Tier-I exam

03rd to 09th March 2020

Tier-I result

01st July 2020

Tier-I marks

07th July 2020

Tier-II exam

12th to 15th October 2020

Scroll left or right to view full table

How to check SSC CGL (Tier-I) Result 2019?

Candidates can pursue the steps mentioned below to check their result for SSC CGL exam:

Step 1: Visit the official website of Staff Selection Commission of India –

Step 2: Click on the Result tab and then go to the SSC CGL result link.

Step 3: Enter your valid details and find your roll number in the SSC CGL result PDF.

Step 4: Download and save the link.

Note: Candidates who doesn’t find their roll numbers in the SSC CGL merit list have not cleared the exam.

Details mentioned on SSC CGL Result 2019

The SSC CGL result PDF contains the following details about the exam and the candidates:

Exam name

Post names

Roll numbers of qualifiers

Names of qualifying candidates

Category codes of qualifying candidates

Category names

Scroll left or right to view full table

SSC CGL Result Stages 2019-20

After every stage of the exam, SSC CGL result is announced at the official website. The SSC Combined Graduate Level exam is conducted in four stages:

SSC CGL Exam Stages

SSC CGL Exam Modes

SSC CGL Exam Descriptions



Objective test



Objective test



Descriptive test


Computer-based (offline)

Computer proficiency/skill test

Scroll left or right to view full table

Once the result for each tier of the exam is announced, the Staff Selection Commission of India releases the final SSC CGL result. It may be noted that SSC CGL tier-IV exam is just qualifying in nature. This simply means that marks secured by the applicant in the computer proficiency/skill test are not considered at the time of preparation of final SSC CGL result.

Candidates whose names/roll numbers appear in the final SSC CGL merit list/result are then allotted their respective posts as per the available vacancies.   

SSC CGL Cut-off Marks 2019

The SSC CGL cutoff scores are the minimum marks that a candidate needs to secure in order to qualify each stage of the exam. The cutoff is released after completion of each stage/tier and is determined on the basis of factors such as:

  • Number of candidates applied and appeared for the exam
  • Number of available vacancies
  • Difficulty level of the paper
  • Previous year cutoffs

This year, the commission has released the cut-off marks for the exam as follows:

  • General Category – 147.79
  • SC Category – 115.36
  • ST Category – 104.92
  • OBC Category – 135.95