SSC CGL Tier I 2018 Exam Postponed – Admit Card to be Released Soon

Last Modified: 21 May 2024

SSC CGL Tier I 2018 exam has been delayed. Admit card to be released soon. Candidates can check the revised exam schedule here.

16 July 2018: The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has postponed the Combined Graduate Level Exam 2018 Tier I examination for now. Earlier the Tier I examination was expected to be conducted from 25 July and end on 20 August 2018. However, the commission has recently uploaded the ‘Revised Annual Calendar of Examinations’ on its official website. As per the revised schedule, the dates of the Computer Based Examination (CBE) will be notified later by the commission.

The commission is expected to release the SSC CGL Tier I 2018 admit card soon. Here is how the registered candidates can download the same:

Steps to download the SSC CGL Tier I 2018 Admit Card

  • Go to the official website.
  • Click on the link for SSC CGL Tier I 2018 admit card.
  • Enter the log-in details and click on ‘Submit’ button.
  • Your e-admit card will appear on the screen.
  • Check all the details, download the admit card, and take a print out.

Admit card is a mandatory document for entry to the examination hall. You will not be allowed to appear for the examination without the admit card under any circumstances.

SSC CGL 2018 Selection Procedure

The examination is conducted in four phases viz. Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3, and Tier 4. Candidates who qualify a phase become eligible for the next phase. Tier 1 and 2 will be Computer Based Examinations (CBE) with objective type questions. Tier 3 will be of descriptive nature where the candidates are required to write an essay in Hindi or English language (as opted by the candidate) while Tier 4 will be a test of skills/proficiency (computer-based). Document verification will also be done in the last phase.


The Staff Selection Commission – Combined Graduate Level (SSC CGL) examination is conducted for recruitment at Group B and Group C level posts in various ministries, departments, and organizations of the Government of India. Candidates with Bachelor’s degree (any stream) are eligible to apply for the exam.

Click Here To Read This News In Hindi